Contact Us

Use the form on the right to contact us.

You can edit the text in this area, and change where the contact form on the right submits to, by entering edit mode using the modes on the bottom right. 

820 Colonial Ave
Norfolk, VA, 23507
United States

(757) 625-1697

Volunteer Opportunities

Library/Loft Volunteers Wanted
Volunteers are needed to staff the Loft/Library after every service. You will help for a half hour after the service you attend to assist congregants with checking out, finding, purchasing and checking in books.  Orientation takes approximately a half hour, and will be held at your convenience.  To express your interest and/or for more information, contact Mary Lou Ocheltree at mlocheltree@verizon.net.

Weekday Welcome Desk Volunteers Wanted
We need cheerful volunteers to staff our Welcome Desk during the work week between 2:00 p.m. and 5:00 p.m.! It’s a great opportunity to meet people and learn more about the happenings at church! Training will be provided. For more information, contact Jim Thomasson at nelson@fpcnorfolk.org or Diane Smith at diane@fpcnorfolk.org.

Children’s Sunday School Teachers
We are seeking teachers to teach our 9:30 and 11:00 preschool & elementary classes for the academic year! To volunteer, contact Kelly at kelly@fpcnorfolk.org. We will have a sign-up and info table in the Commons today during all 3 services. 

Greeters
Do you have a heart for hospitality? We need friendly volunteers to show the love of Christ by greeting folks and making them feel welcome. Contact Kacey Bunting at kacey@fpcnorfolk.org to learn more about the different opportunities.

Soup Kitchen
Volunteers needed for the first, third, and fourth Saturday teams. If you have two hours on Saturday morning to spare, contact Craig at craig@fpcnorfolk.org.

Flower Delivery Ministry
Additional volunteers needed to deliver small floral arrangements to congregation members on Mondays and Tuesdays. If interested, please contact Robin Cowherd at the church (757-625-1697) or by email (robin@fpcnorfolk.org).

Video Prison Ministry
We are looking for 12 volunteers to help us grow the ministry and assist families who have a loved one in prison. Volunteers commit to 4 hours per month, plus a monthly meeting. Training is provided! For more info, visit www.AFOI.org or contact Kathy Roper at 731Calm@gmail.com.

Meals for Moms
Join the ministry team that provides meals to FPC families with new babies. If interested, please contact Rachel Crumbly at rrcrumbly@yahoo.com.

Mobile Meals
Volunteer drivers are needed to deliver meals the first Monday of the month. For more information and to sign-up, contact Betty Marshall at 757-423-7241.