FIRST PRESBYTERIAN CHURCH NORFOLK, VIRGINIA Congregational Meeting Minutes May 2, 2021

The congregational meeting via Zoom was called to order at 12:00 noon. The meeting was opened with prayer by the Rev. Jim Wood, Senior Pastor and Moderator. Due to the necessity of holding the meeting via Zoom, the votes on each component of the meeting will be ratified at next year's annual meeting.

Jim Wood stated the purpose of the meeting was to affirm the call of our pastors and to elect officers in our congregation. Barbara Haga, chair of the personnel committee, made the motion to approve the terms of call and referred to a graphic that detailed the terms of call. Jim Wood stated that the motion coming from the session and personnel committee was moved and seconded.

The motion to approve the terms of call for the Reverend James M. Wood, Jr. and the Reverend Valena M. Hoy as detailed in the provided information was ordered by common consent.

Joel Phillips, chair of the nominating committee, presented the slate of officers for the elder classes of 2023 and 2024, deacon classes of 2022, 2023 and 2024, trustees for 2022, 2023 and 2024 and the nominating committee members-at-large. Joel read the names of each class.

Elder Candidates for Class of 2023

Jeff Abney Lakishia Biggs Grayson Bryant Mical Crumbly Kristine Rand

Elder Candidates for Class of 2024

Brian Collins Creighton Holt Peggy Mackey Rashell Matthews Joel Phillips

Deacon Candidate for Class of 2022

Robin Cowherd

Deacon Candidates for Class of 2023

Monica Baker Allison Bough Sandra Brown Ann Burrows Taylor Youmans

Deacon Candidates for Class of 2024

Kristen Abney Bob Gayle Harvey Hill Luana Hugel Cameron Hunter Laura Taliaferro

Trustee Candidates

Cline Reasor – Class of 2022 Jim Slaughter – Class of 2023 Richard Bray – Class of 2024

2022 Nominating Committee Members-at-large

Tamatha Burton Brooke Garrett Susan Rawls The motion to approve all candidates was moved and seconded and ordered by common consent.

The Moderator asked for a motion to adjourn. The motion was moved and approved by common consent. The meeting was adjourned at 12:10 p.m.

The moderator closed in prayer.

Mark Fulton, Clerk of Session

Rev. Jim Wood, Senior Pastor/Moderator